Why #FREE doesn’t work anymore

I Came Upon This on Twitter, and as an author who has given away many copies of my books, it definitely gave me something to think about. I would also like to hear any input on this subject.

Writing and Music

Oh Yet Its Free

I recently touted another author’s books here on my blog and offered one for free to a lucky person who left a comment. The only person who commented was the author who I hosted.

Now, it wasn’t because these aren’t good stories. They are! I’ve read them all. And, they were written by a NY Times and USA Today Bestselling author. So, why did no one have any interest in a free book?

I pondered on that and here’s what I came up with about why FREE doesn’t work anymore.

  1. Every author is more than willing to give away a free book in hopes of a review.
  2. Most everyone who loves to read has a To-Be-Read list a mile long (I know I do)
  3. What good does it do to download another free book in a genre you don’t normally read, when you already have ten in your favorite genre…

View original post 235 more words

Leave a Reply

