#RRBC’s 2nd Pay It Forward Week

Today began Rave Reviews Book Club’s second Bethany Turner “Pay It Forward Week”, and I was given the pleasure of showcasing Bethany Turner, herself! I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed the first PIF week, and I think it says a lot about Bethany that she came up with such an awesome idea. So please read on for a little bit about Bethany Turner, and her novel I’ve Loved These Days: Abigail Phelps, Book One.

* * *

About I’ve Loved These Days

The very first time you met me you knew that he would never be the same again, didn’t you? For the record, I was never the same again either. And while times have changed and opportunities have been lost, I still know in my heart of hearts that I never will be. But we can’t go back, and we can’t undo. What’s more, I don’t really want to. While my life is not perfect, it is uniquely, ridiculously mine, and I would not trade it.”

Abigail Phelps has written her memoirs, but the world has never heard of her. So why should anyone care? Perhaps no one would, if the letter in which Abigail reflects on changing times and lost opportunities weren’t addressed to Jacqueline Onassis, and the man who would never be the same weren’t John F. Kennedy Jr.

Put aside all you think you know and jump into the greatest love story the world has never known.

* * *

A five star review by Sarah Stuart

Dear Mrs Onassis… even to me, English to the core, those three words screamed “Jacqueline Kennedy”. Bethany Turner has found the all-time brilliant hook, and she doesn’t disappoint. If you want to relax and forget reality “I’ve Loved These Days” is the book for you; you don’t even have to daydream. Abby Phelps, with the occasional input from Dr Redmond, a psychiatrist from Colorado, does it for you. George Clooney… John Kennedy Jr… Christopher Dean… and so many others, closer than you’ll ever get to them any way but this.

* * *

Bethany Turner was born and raised in Kentucky, but now lives in Colorado with her husband and two sons. She studied theatre at the University of Kentucky before going on to a career in bank management, which eventually gave way to writing. She finally knows what she wants to be when she grows up.

 

Please visit Amazon and get your copy of I’ve Loved These Days.

http://t.co/LsExeinZsX

Bethany Turner’s Contact Info:

Email: seebethanywrite@outlook.com

Website: http://www.seebethanywrite.com
Twitter Handle: @BTLiteraryStuff
Facebook Page URL: www.facebook.com/seebethanywrite

4 comments

  1. johnfioravanti · May 26, 2015

    Rhani, I enjoyed this post on you lovely site – you did a great job promoting our dear friend, Bethany! Have a great week both of you!

    Like

    • Rhani D'Chae · May 26, 2015

      Hi John, thanks so much for stopping by. It’s always so good to see you.

      Like

  2. Bethany Turner · May 26, 2015

    Rhani, thank you so much for your kind words, and for promoting me today! I’m honored to be here, and I appreciate you so much!

    Like

    • Rhani D'Chae · May 26, 2015

      Bethany, I was thrilled to startthe week with you. You are one of #RRBC’s brightest lights, & I wish I knew you better. ☺

      Like

Leave a Reply

