A couple of reviews for a Sunday night

Rave Reviews For The Writer’s Soul
This is a collection of short stories and poems penned by the members of the Rave Reviews Book Club. It contains something for almost every taste, from the haunting Garden In A Flat by Sarah Udoh Grossfurthner, to short stories Life On The Move by Joy Nwosu Lo-Bamijoko, Sorrow And Light by G. Whitman, Cloud Movers, by Rea Nolan Martin, and so many more.
This is great reading material for anyone who enjoys the work of indie authors, and who likes having a variety of thoughts, emotions, memories, and hopes between the covers of one book. I fully enjoyed Rave Soup, and I think you will too.

Minions

Minions, by Garrett Addison, kept my attention from beginning to end. The story revolves around Devlin Bennet, a guy who’s hit rock bottom. He thinks that his fortunes have changed when he receives the job offer of a lifetime, but it’s not long before the bloom is off the rose. There is death, there is mystery, which I do like, and there is action, all of it very well written. The plot takes the reader on a twisting path of intrigue, and I found myself trying to figure things out as I went along, which I normally don’t do. There is some pretty strong language in this novel, and some violence, but I don’t think any of it is gratuitous. All in all, an enjoyable read, and as soon as I have time I’m going to add The Traveller to my must read list. What can I say? I’m a fan.

Leave a Reply

